ESB Blueprints for the Ice Hanger at Hoth


I’ve been following Heritage Auctions for a while. If you’re a collector, sooner or later something nice, rare, or just unusual will pop up. Like this blue print of the ice hanger for The Empire Stikes Back.

You can make out the Millennium Falcon on the right side of the schematic and there is a faint image just above of the Falcon as you’d see her from the ground.

The schematic is 30″ by 54″ and does show signs of wear and handling. At the moment, bidding is for $500, but i expect to see that shoot up in the 42 days that the auction has left to run. I’d like to put a little bid on myself, but i’m having difficulty verifying my payment details.

About mffanrodders

A long time Science Fiction fan and Star Wars collector, my collection focus has taken a turn towards Han Solo's iconic Star Ship and I thought that i'd start this blog to keep track of my collection of Millennium Falcon related stuff as i progress.
This entry was posted in Art, Things that i don't have yet... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment