Chris Cargill Millennium Falcon painting


This original painting on the Millennium Falcon making planetfall by Chris Cargill is my fifth painting by him, so it would be safe to say that i like his work.

I’ve often felt that a monochrome look to the Millennium Falcon suited her well and i like the sublety of the engines and the the slight use of colour on the planet is a nice touch. Chris does seem to favour the rear veiw of the Falcon in his paintings.

As with his other paintings, it’s 12″ by 18″ and i got it from his shop on eBay.

About mffanrodders

A long time Science Fiction fan and Star Wars collector, my collection focus has taken a turn towards Han Solo's iconic Star Ship and I thought that i'd start this blog to keep track of my collection of Millennium Falcon related stuff as i progress.
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment