Death Star II Run by Keith Crawley


This “Death Star II Run” painting by Scottish artist Keith Crawley is absolutely beautiful. Atmospheric and it has a real sense of speed.

Keith Crawley Death Star II RunAt 43 cms by 82 cms, it’s a fair size and it’s for sale for a local pick up. I’m REALLY interested, so I need to see if I can take my GF for a weekend away and pick it up. It’s painted using acrylic on card.

26/09/15: I went to Edinburgh today and met Keith and his father (who is also an artist and model maker) and had a great day. After 5 hours of chatting about various Science Fiction related topics, including the Falcon, I left with the original. I have to say that it is a really stunning piece and the photos just don’t do it justice. If you get a chance to buy one of Keith’s paintings, do it. You will not be disappointed.

There’s also a sister piece called “Tie Chase“.Keith Crawley Tie Chase

About mffanrodders

A keen Star Wars collector since 1977, my collection focus seems to have taken on a turn towards Han Solo's iconic Star Ship. Why the Millennium Falcon? No one else seemed to have one at the time and it was fair to say that i had difficulty resisting the higher end models. My friend, icruise from Rebelscum has a superb blog for his Jabba the Hutt collection, I thought that i'd start this blog to chart my own collection of Millennium Falcon related stuff as it increases. Well, that was the plan but it now seems to be more about cataloguing any Millennium Falcon item in general now so that i can come back to them later.
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

