Millennium Falcon Cake Pan from Lakeland


This Millennium Falcon Cake tin by Lakeland is a variation on the Kotobukiya ice trays. Quite a fun little item, i thought.

Cake PanThe pan itself is 14″ long by 10 3/4″ wide by 2 1/2 tall and is £16.99. Delicious!

Cake Pan1This came today and it’s pretty cool and it brought a few chuckles in the office when it arrived. It’s different from the Koto ice cubes which is great. I must confess that i would have preferred a tin mold, but the silicone has a good plastic feel to it.

About mffanrodders

A keen Star Wars collector since 1977, my collection focus seems to have taken on a turn towards Han Solo's iconic Star Ship. Why the Millennium Falcon? No one else seemed to have one at the time and it was fair to say that i had difficulty resisting the higher end models. My friend, icruise from Rebelscum has a superb blog for his Jabba the Hutt collection, I thought that i'd start this blog to chart my own collection of Millennium Falcon related stuff as it increases. Well, that was the plan but it now seems to be more about cataloguing any Millennium Falcon item in general now so that i can come back to them later.
This entry was posted in Homeware and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Millennium Falcon Cake Pan from Lakeland

  1. mikedemaine says:

    Ugh, it’s 25 pounds to ship a 16 pound item to the US. It looks like the cookie cutters may be different from the ones we got from Williams Sonoma a while ago.

    I hope a US distributor shows up on the scene soon!

  2. mffanrodders says:

    Yea, I might pick up a cookie cutter and a set of the ice cube shapes too. Let me know if you want me to pick one up for you. I can ship it with the magazines.

  3. mffanrodders says:

    Ok, we’ll let me know and I’ll order one for you and put it in the next shipment.

  4. erikab1123 says:

    Reblogged this on Star Wars Shrine and commented:
    Make your own Falcon Cakes!

  5. Justin says:

    Here’s an item I could talk my wife into getting me for my June birthday!
    $25 (apx.) for it is worthwhile but the extra $35 (apx.) shipping makes me a little hesitant for a “once a year” purchase.
    If anybody finds one in the states for cheaper shipping- PLEASE let me know!!!!

Leave a Reply

