Famous Sci-Fi Spaceships by Ewan Arnolda


I like this Famous Sci-Fi Spaceships print by Ewan Arnolda as it’s got some more unusual space ships on it such as Babylon 5 and the Buck Rogers Thunderfighter (a personal favourite starfighter). Kind of surprised not to see Moya or Serenity though.

Famous Scit Fi Ships

I know that the Falcon’s shape makes the top view rather iconic, but i wish people would use other views. I’m sure that the rectenna dish would make the front silhiouette pretty recognisable too.

Ewan also has this superb X-Wing print on his portfolio. I’d love him to do a similar work of the Millennium Falcon’s cockpit.

X-Wing

About mffanrodders

A long time Science Fiction fan and Star Wars collector, my collection focus has taken a turn towards Han Solo's iconic Star Ship and I thought that i'd start this blog to keep track of my collection of Millennium Falcon related stuff as i progress.
This entry was posted in Art, Things that i don't have yet.... Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Famous Sci-Fi Spaceships by Ewan Arnolda

  1. Justin Bailes says:

    A silhouette of Andromeda would look good, too IMO. I don’t recognize the 2 to the left of Babylon 5, the one above and the one to the right of Deep Space Nine. I recognize but don’t remember the one below DS9 either.
    Uuuugh. Too early in the morning, I guess…

    • mffanrodders says:

      From what i can see, the two to the left of B5 is the Colonial Marine transport from Aliens and a Cylon Raider from the Original series of Battlestar Galactica.

      The ship to the roght of DSM is the Drop Ship from Aliens

      • Justin Bailes says:

        O.K. I recognize those now (even though the Marine transport would not be a “spaceship”, right?). I can’t believe I missed the drop ship.
        So, what about the one above and below Deep Space Nine? I know I should know them but just can’t put my finger on them!

      • mffanrodders says:

        Above Klingon D-7 cruiser, below Star Fury from Babylon 5.

  2. Theresa says:

    I’ve been planning in getting something with that awesome xwing on it, I just haven’t done it yet.

Leave a comment