Millennium Falcon “Feve” on ebay.fr


I thought that i’d try looking for some Millennium Falcon related items on French and German ebay sites and came across this interesting Millennium Falcon ebay.fr.

At first i thought it may have been a Pokitpal but it seems a little cruder than that. It’s a licenced product but can’t make out the year or any brand name. I don’t have a clue what it is, any ideas?

About mffanrodders

A keen Star Wars collector since 1977, my collection focus seems to have taken on a turn towards Han Solo's iconic Star Ship. Why the Millennium Falcon? No one else seemed to have one at the time and it was fair to say that i had difficulty resisting the higher end models. My friend, icruise from Rebelscum has a superb blog for his Jabba the Hutt collection, I thought that i'd start this blog to chart my own collection of Millennium Falcon related stuff as it increases. Well, that was the plan but it now seems to be more about cataloguing any Millennium Falcon item in general now so that i can come back to them later.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Millennium Falcon “Feve” on ebay.fr

  1. mikedemaine says:

    Okay. I know what this is, and I am jealous you found it first. It does not look like they deliver to the US, so you get this booty.

    Buy this right away.

    These are those little baked-in charms that you get in Xmas cakes (traditionally, they were of religious figures, but recently there are pop culture licensed characters). I forget what they are called, but you can Google for it. It is little and ceramic, and there was a whole series of Star Wars ones. This is very rare, especially over here in the States where the tradition is practically non-existent.

    This is an awesome find, man.

  2. mffanrodders says:

    It says that they’ll ship to Europe so hopefully they’ll be happy to send this to me in the UK. I’ve put in a bid of 10 Euros and will watch this over the next few hours.

  3. mffanrodders says:

    Thanks Mike, if i win i’ll ask if he has another. You never know.

  4. sylvie says:

    HI Rod,
    The cake itself is called: La galette des rois- King’s cake and the person who find the ” feve” figurine is the king for the day.
    Sylvie

  5. Jack Daniel says:

    http://www.faboland.com then hit translate this page. There you will find the collection.

  6. Jack Daniel says:

    http://www.mintinbox.net/data_base/Database_feves_SW/feves.htm
    ok, this site will show you the whole collection. The other site i noted sells some but not entire collection, but you can contact them on their site and inquire. Hope this helps.

    • mffanrodders says:

      Thanks Jack, that’s quite helpful. I won the ebay auction, but i need to try and find one for my friend, Mike.

      • Jack Daniel says:

        Just bought mine. I had to buy the whole set to get the falcon though. Total was $67 US (with shipping and insurance included) Its the collection with the starships.Got it from ebay france. Type in ‘star wars feves’.
        Mostly character figurines collections show up with the big yoda. I had to ask around 10 sellers to help me before one responded that actually had the collection for sale which included the falcon. I tried all euro ebays including canda. One guy in the UK said he had a set not for sale and that it was shipped from canada. I suppose they would be worth checking once in a while as well. Lots of French in canda.

      • mffanrodders says:

        Thanks for the heads up, Jack. I found a guy that had a full set of the spaceship set for 40 Euros (plus 12 Euros postage and packing). I’ll see if Mike wants me to pick him up a set and i might get one myself.

  7. Jack Daniel says:

    Sweet, i was just going to leave you the item number…260946666686. I dont understand french but it looks like there are 4 sets available. The set as a whole looks pretty cool to have although i only been collecting falcons for the last few years.

Leave a Reply

