Kotobukiya Millennium Falcon ice cube tray


Theresa just let me know of this outstanding Millennium Falcon ice tray from Kotobukiya. How cool is that? (excuse the pun. 🙂 ) I’ve wanted something in my collection from Koto for a while, so this is great news.

At £8.99 per tray they’re not unreasonable. You can order them here from Forbidden Planet in the UK.

About mffanrodders

A keen Star Wars collector since 1977, my collection focus seems to have taken on a turn towards Han Solo's iconic Star Ship. Why the Millennium Falcon? No one else seemed to have one at the time and it was fair to say that i had difficulty resisting the higher end models. My friend, icruise from Rebelscum has a superb blog for his Jabba the Hutt collection, I thought that i'd start this blog to chart my own collection of Millennium Falcon related stuff as it increases. Well, that was the plan but it now seems to be more about cataloguing any Millennium Falcon item in general now so that i can come back to them later.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Kotobukiya Millennium Falcon ice cube tray

  1. Theresa says:

    Glad you enjoyed it! I really like the quality of Kotobukiya’s merch, including their vinyl statues. We own their bounty hunter set that we finally completed with a piece we picked up at the San Diego Comic Con this year. They were selling the R2D2 silicon tray but were out of the Han in Carbonite one that I wanted! I’m hoping these pieces from the British site will show up in the states at some point since they have a couple different options!

    • mffanrodders says:

      I agree with you on the Koto stuff. I’ve also felt that they have the best poses for their characters.

      As for the Falcon, i’m sure it’ll come up, but if you want me to pick one up for you i’d be glad to. (i’ll pick one up for Mike too.)

  2. Theresa says:

    Ooh thank you for the offer! But I think I’m going to wait till their available in the US. I’m sure that in the end it would be far cheaper because of the shipping over seas and the bad Dollars to Euros exchange rate.

    Tell me how well they work and if you make anything fun with them!

    • mffanrodders says:

      No problem. I got one for Mike anyway and i’ll send it along with his patch when i have enough stuff for him.

      if you change your mind, just let me know.

Leave a Reply

