Hasbro’s BMF in vintage packaging.


There hasn’t been a lot of stuff for the Millennium Falcon at this years SDCC. Rebelscum ran an article showing Hasbro’s BMF in two vintage style boxes.

 

At the moment i don’t know if they’re esclusive to SDCC or whether they’ll be available for general release.

About Rodney Payne

A keen Star Wars collector since 1977, my collection focus seems to have taken on a turn towards Han Solo's iconic Star Ship. Why the Millennium Falcon? No one else seemed to have one at the time and it was fair to say that i had difficulty resisting the higher end models. icruise from Rebelscum has a superb blog for his Jabba the Hutt collection, I thought that i'd start this blog to chart my own collection of Millennium Falcon related stuff as it increases. Well, that was the plan but it now seems to be more about cataloguing any Millennium Falcon in general now so that i can come back to them later.
This entry was posted in Hasbro, Things that i don't have yet..., Toys and Games. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hasbro’s BMF in vintage packaging.

  1. mikedemaine says:

    I think I read these were going to be Toys R Us exclusives.

    • mffanrodders says:

      That’d be cool. I wonder if it’ll be global or just US?

      • mikedemaine says:

        We will both certainly be on the lookout to find out! The packaging is awesome. I just hope it’s not $150!!!!

      • mffanrodders says:

        I can’t see it being any less though. Are the two images one box, or are there two different types of packaging being released? (I must admit, I’d love a Millennium Falcon released with SOTE packaging.)

      • mikedemaine says:

        That’s the front and back of the same package. Back in the 70s, Star Wars packages were printed in black ink on a white box with a full-color sheet applied to the front of the box. They are replicating that look.

        I was so eager to get the new BMF when it was first released that I got it on the first day it was available. I’m kinda feeling like I’m going to want to wait for a sale if it’s really going to be over $100. Maybe I’ll find myself with a coupon or something by the time this comes out.

Leave a Reply

